Replacement Treatment Table Paper Size and Compatibility Guide

by Service, Training and Support·October 4, 2026

Replacement Treatment Table Paper: Size, Material & Table Fit Guide

Choose replacement treatment table paper by the dispenser’s usable width first, then by the coverage and texture your clinic needs. A 30-inch treatment table does not automatically accept a 30-inch paper roll. The holder, cardboard core, and outside roll diameter determine whether a replacement roll can dispense correctly.

We reviewed both pages of our treatment tables collection to build this guide. Below, you can compare paper sizes, choose between smooth and crepe finishes, and check the requirements for our Montane, Galaxy, Triton, Everyway4all, and Bailey models. All replacement-paper shopping links lead to Amazon.com.

Our practical starting point: Consider 21-inch paper for broader center coverage where the holder permits it. Choose 18-inch paper when a narrower strip meets the task or the dispenser requires it. Smooth paper is a useful everyday starting choice; crepe adds texture. None of these rolls is presented as a manufacturer-certified replacement for every table.

Choose the paper width before the material.

Roll widthMetric equivalentHow to use it
18 in45.72 cmNarrower center coverage. Leaves 3.5 inches uncovered on each side of a 25-inch top when centered. Confirm the holder can retain a narrower roll.
21 in53.34 cmBroader center coverage. Leaves 2 inches per side on a 25-inch top, 3.25 inches on a 27.5-inch top, and 4.5 inches on a 30-inch top.
24 in60.96 cmExceeds a holder rated for a maximum of 60 cm. Do not round 60 cm up to 24 inches.
Full tabletop widthDepends on the modelIf you need edge-to-edge coverage, measure the patient-contact surface and use a suitable covering system. An 18- or 21-inch roll does not fully cover a 24–30-inch top.

The uncovered margins above are simple width calculations for a centered sheet on a flat top. They do not account for separate armrests, face openings, or contoured sections.

Check four measurements before ordering.

  1. Usable holder width: measure between the roll supports, and check any stated maximum.
  2. Core opening: confirm that the cardboard core fits over the spindle or into the holder’s end supports.
  3. Outside roll diameter: check that a new, full roll clears the frame, upholstery, and moving components.
  4. Coverage: measure the area you actually want covered. Width is usually listed in inches; roll length is usually listed in feet.

A roll described as 21 in × 225 ft is 21 inches wide with 225 feet of paper. That description alone does not establish its core diameter, its outside diameter, or its compatibility with your holder.

Smooth vs. crepe treatment table paper

Paper typeReasons to choose itTrade-off
Smooth paperA relatively flat finish for routine, dry patient-contact coverage. The smooth rolls in our shortlist provide 225 feet per roll.It may shift or feel slicker than textured paper. A smooth finish does not, by itself, mean waterproof.
Crepe paperA textured finish. Crepe products are commonly selected for a softer feel and reduced sliding; performance depends on the specific paper.The selected Dynarex roll provides 125 feet, so it requires more frequent roll changes than a 225-foot roll at the same usage length.
Poly-backed paper or other barrier coversA separate category to evaluate when the procedure requires a specified fluid barrier.Not interchangeable with ordinary smooth or crepe paper. We have not verified an Amazon barrier-cover fit for these table configurations, so none is recommended here.

Both smooth and crepe rolls in this guide are disposable paper. We recommend choosing texture after confirming fit, then trying the paper in your normal workflow before standardizing a case order. Crepe texture is not a patient-transfer aid or a guarantee against slipping.

Replacement table paper

Size and finishProduct and packBest use
18-inch smoothVakly smooth exam table paper 18 in × 225 ft; 2 rollsA narrower center strip; a small pack for checking fit before buying in volume.
21-inch smoothTherapist’s Choice smooth exam table paper 21 in × 225 ft; 1 rollOur starting choice for routine paper coverage when the holder accepts 21 inches. One roll lets you trial dispensing and comfort.
21-inch crepeDynarex 4487 crepe table paper 21 in × 125 ft; 12 rollsA textured alternative at the same width. Consider it when smooth paper shifts or feels too slick; confirm fit before ordering a case.

Listing sizes and pack descriptions were checked for this guide. Amazon may change sellers, availability, and selected variants. Confirm the width, finish, feet per roll, and number of rolls before checkout. We do not claim live stock or a fixed price.

Match paper to your treatment table.

How to read the fit notes: “Width-based candidate” means the paper width is within the published holder limit; core and diameter checks still apply. “Measure first” means a complete roll-fit specification was not established. Tabletop width is shown for coverage planning, not as proof that a roll fits.

Our table or model familyTop widthPaper choice from the Amazon shortlistFit and setup notes
Montane Andes 7-section, standard25 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Width-based candidate with the correct Montane holder. Standard non-postural-flex configuration: check 371008 or universal 371010. Confirm core and roll diameter.
Montane Andes XL 7-section, wide30 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Width-based candidate with a postural-flex-compatible holder, such as 371009 or universal 371010. A 21-inch roll covers the center, not the whole 30-inch top.
Galaxy 3-section, standard25 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Measure first. Check the installed Galaxy holder and confirm its compatibility with this exact table version. Do not substitute a Montane holder by appearance.
Galaxy 3-section XL, wide30 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Measure first. Check the installed Galaxy holder and confirm its compatibility with this exact table version. Do not substitute a Montane holder by appearance.
Galaxy 5-section XL, wide30 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Measure first. Check the installed Galaxy holder and confirm its compatibility with this exact table version. Do not substitute a Montane holder by appearance.
Galaxy TTET300 traction table27.5 inA 21-inch smooth or crepe is a center-coverage candidate only.Measure first. A roll-holder specification was not established for this exact model. Use only with a compatible dispenser or an approved cut-sheet workflow; keep the traction setup and moving sections unobstructed.
Galaxy TTET400 traction table27.5 inA 21-inch smooth or crepe is a center-coverage candidate only.Measure first. A roll-holder specification was not established for this exact model. Use only with a compatible dispenser or an approved cut-sheet workflow; keep the traction setup and moving sections unobstructed.
Triton DTS 6M traction table27.5 inA 21-inch smooth or crepe is a center-coverage candidate only.Measure first. A roll-holder specification was not established for this exact model. Use only with a compatible dispenser or an approved cut-sheet workflow; keep the traction setup and moving sections unobstructed.
Triton DTS 6E traction table27.5 inA 21-inch smooth or crepe is a center-coverage candidate only.Measure first. A roll-holder specification was not established for this exact model. Use only with a compatible dispenser or an approved cut-sheet workflow; keep the traction setup and moving sections unobstructed.
TRISTAR EU25 3-section27.56 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Measure first. Everyway4all identifies holder 6606CA0251 for this model, but its published page does not state maximum roll width, core size, or roll diameter.
TRIO CA65 3-section27.56 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Measure first. Everyway4all identifies holder 6606CA0251 for this model, but its published page does not state maximum roll width, core size, or roll diameter.
CA20 2-section27.56 in21-inch smooth or 21-inch crepe; 18-inch smooth for narrower coverage.Measure first. Everyway4all identifies holder 6606CA0251 for this model, but its published page does not state maximum roll width, core size, or roll diameter.
Bailey athletic training and sports medicine treatment tables24 or 30 in.; selected model21-inch smooth or crepe for a wider center strip; 18-inch smooth for a narrower strip.Measure first. Match the selected table and any installed dispenser. These are family-level choices, not a claim that every Bailey configuration includes a paper holder.
Bailey taping stations: models 10, 12, 14, 25, 26, and 27Model-specific; Model 14 has a 24 × 48 in top.18-inch smooth for a smaller contact area; 21-inch smooth or crepe if the individual padded area and dispenser permit.Measure each padded position, especially on the dual Model 26. The 36- and 42-inch station options describe height, not paper width. Do not size a roll to the overall cabinet width.

Montane holders: match the mounting system, too

Our Montane holder listing distinguishes 371008 for standard hi-lo configurations without postural drainage, 371009 for applicable postural-flex/drainage configurations, and universal holder 371010. Holder 371007 serves selected fixed-height/Colombia/Tatras Gerlach applications; it is not the default choice for a powered Andes.

The listing gives a maximum paper width of approximately 23.6 inches / 60 cm. An 18- or 21-inch roll is below that limit; a 24-inch roll is above it. Confirm the exact holder revision, mounting application, and core and roll diameter before treating a width match as a complete fit.

What about the other collection listings?

The collection also includes accessories and traction packages. These entries do not each require a separate full-table paper roll.

TableWhat to match
Montane treatment table accessoriesThis listing includes paper holders, plus other accessories. Use its holder model and width limit to select a roll; the holder is not paper.
TX traction packages 8200–8206The traction table is sold separately. Choose paper for the TTET300 or TTET400 actually installed, not for the TX control unit or package number.
Chattanooga traction accessoriesBelts, bolsters, cervical accessories, and controls do not share a universal replacement-paper specification. Follow the care instructions for the selected accessory.
Chattanooga flexion stoolNo replacement-roll specification was established. Choose any disposable cover by the actual upholstered contact area and the stool’s instructions; do not assume a table roll mounts to it.
TX traction unit and accessoriesThe powered unit and its accessories are not roll-fed treatment surfaces. Match paper to the separate treatment table.
Triton DTS Basic and Advanced accessory packagesNeither package includes the treatment table. Use the separate Triton table’s covering and dispenser requirements.

Compare cost by usable length, not by the roll.

A 225-foot roll contains 80% more paper length than a 125-foot roll. That does not automatically make it the better purchase: compare the same width, the material your clinic prefers, and the actual price per usable length.

Roll lengthComplete 7-foot changes per roll.Unused remainder before other waste
225 ft321 ft
125 ft176 ft

Cost per 100 feet = pack price ÷ (roll count × feet per roll) × 100. For example, a hypothetical $60 case of twelve 125-foot rolls costs $4 per 100 feet. These figures are arithmetic examples, not quoted Amazon prices. Actual yield depends on the table, section positions, tear-off allowance, and damaged paper.

Use the paper with the table’s normal care routine.

Replace used paper between patients. Remove it before carrying out the cleaning and disinfection required by the table manufacturer and your facility, and place fresh paper on a dry surface. Paper does not replace those procedures.

On sectional and traction tables, keep paper clear of controls, mechanisms, face openings, and the prescribed belt arrangement. Do not pull a sheet tight across moving sections. For table operation and maintenance, use our Triton DTS 6M setup and troubleshooting guide. For equipment clearance, see our treatment-room layout guide.

Frequently asked replacement-paper questions

What size paper fits a Chattanooga Montane table?

Start with the installed holder. For the Montane holders listed with a 60 cm maximum width, 18- and 21-inch paper are width-based candidates. Verify the correct holder model, core, and roll diameter; the tabletop width alone is insufficient.

Will a 24-inch paper fit a 60 cm paper holder?

No, not within that stated width limit. Twenty-four inches equals 60.96 cm, exceeding 60 cm by 0.96 cm.

Is 21-inch paper wide enough for a 30-inch treatment table?

It provides a center strip, leaving 4.5 inches uncovered on each side when centered. If your workflow requires full-width coverage, choose a different covering system that fits the table and dispenser.

Should we buy smooth or crepe paper?

Start with smooth for routine dry coverage, and consider crepe when you prefer a textured surface. Compare comfort, shifting, and waste in your own workflow. Match the width before changing materials.

Does every treatment table include a paper holder?

Do not assume it does. Some holders are optional, and a table’s dimensions do not establish its dispenser specifications. Check the selected configuration and installed hardware.

Can one paper size serve several table models?

Yes, if every installed holder accepts the roll’s width, core, and outside diameter, and the resulting coverage meets your needs. Standardize only after checking each table and holder combination.

Sources and scope

The guide covers the 20 listings displayed across both collection pages: 14 table/model-family listings and six accessory or package listings. Product links above supply the model and tabletop specifications. Recommendations are based on published dimensions and paper descriptions, not physical fit testing.

Copyright © Balego Inc. All rights reserved.